Wicked

(576)
From £24.00
Available from£24.00

Why Watch Wicked

The musical is based on the novel Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West, by Gregory Maguire. As a musical, Wicked has its highlights in its beautiful set pieces, engaging music and multiple scenes that leave all its viewers entertained. However, above all of this is Wicked’s take on the nature of good and evil, and whether all good intentions should be acted upon. The result is a spectacle that has continued to endure as a theatre favourite that most people go back and watch multiple times!

The Story

The story revolves around two witches, Glinda and Elphaba, who go on to play a pivotal role in the story of Wizard of Oz as the Good Witch and the Wicked Witch respectively. The story starts with the two of them beginning their education together at Shiz University. Through many trials, opposing viewpoints and natures, love triangles, and reactions to the corrupt Wizard, they ultimately grow apart and take on their opposing roles in the world. The story describes Elphaba’s good intentions, fall from grace, and ultimate transformation into the Wicked Witch.

Good for

Family Audiences | Fans of Musicals and Fantasy | Teens

Critics Reviews

Packed With Wit, Storming Songs And Beautiful Costumes. WICKED IS AN ABSOLUTE BLAST”
The Guardian

Book Tickets